Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Shanties and Sailor’s Life with Orion Couling: A benefit for Marquette Maritime Museum

February 18 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thursday, February 18, 2021, 7:00 pm EST
 
Join Shantyman and tall ship sailor, Orion Couling, for one or both parts of an evening filled with music and merriment as he leads you in the songs that created the heartbeat of the age of sail. Hear how and why these songs were used in both traditional & modern sailing vessels. In the second part of the evening, the music will continue with a slide show and a behind-the-scenes look at tall ship sailing in the modern age.  Orion spent a decade sailing up and down both coasts and the Great Lakes as a sailor, shantyman, educator, and Captain. 
 
Part 1:  7-7:50 EST (6-6:50 CST) Shanties and Song
Part 2:  8-8:50 EST (7-7:50 CST) A Sailor’s Life and Song
 
$9.99 per ticket
 
Purchase tickets at 

Details

Date:
February 18
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

© 2020 Marquette Maritime Museum
Website Hosted & Updated by Iron Bay Computer